« Home

Men’s Book Club

Saturday, December 14, 2019, 11:30 AM


CobbThis Book Club reads and discusses multiple genres: horror, military, sci-fi, etc. Although called the Men’s Book Club, women are certainly welcome. On April 13 we will be reading and discussing “He: a novel” by John Connolly.  This biographical fiction book recalls the lives of Stan Laurel and Oliver Hardy.
Upcoming Dates and Selections:
Saturday, January 12 – “Happiness is a Choice You Make: lessons from a year among the oldest old” by John Leland.  Nonfiction
Saturday, February 9 –  “The Edge of Hell” by William W. Johnstone.  Western Fiction
Saturday, March 9 –  “Eloquent Rage: a black feminist discovers her superpower” by Brittney C. Cooper.  Biography/Nonfiction
Saturday, April 13 –  “He: a novel” by John Connolly.  Biographical Fiction

Cost: Free

Improve this event listing

Venue

4880 Lower Roswell Road
Marietta, GA 30068

View Map | Get Directions

More Event Ideas

More Community Events
Thursday, Nov 21, 8:00 PM
Saturday, Nov 30, 9:00 PM
Monday, Nov 25, 7:00 PM
More Events at Cobb County Public Library - East Cobb Branch
Thursday, Dec 5, 11:00 AM
Tuesday, Feb 18, 3:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 22, 11:00 AM
More Events on December 14, 2019
Saturday, Dec 14, 6:30 PM
Saturday, Dec 14, 7:00 PM
Saturday, Dec 14, 8:00 PM

Powered by Datasphere

Event data provided by Eventful

Free Coupons in Atlanta Add Your Coupon to LocalSaver

Close

What can we do for you?

Thank you for your input. Please fill out the form below and provide as much information as possible about updates to this event or venue.

Send